Very pretty but .......

I had a great afternoon today. I met up with one of my friends from childhood. Janet and I have been friends for over forty years and grew up together. I find that it doesn't matter how long we go without seeing each other, we always just pick up where we left off. We had lunch and a couple of pints and a great chin-wag.

I saw Janet onto the Edinburgh bus then went to catch my own bus home. There wasn't a bus direct to Tweedbank so I jumped on the one that goes to the BGH via Langlee as it comes back into Gala via Tweedbank. When we got to the hospital I saw these lovely flowers by the bus stop and in fact there were lots of similar displays all along the front of the building. They do look beautiful but I can't help wondering how much they cost and couldn't that money have been better spent on something more essential to the hospital!

I'll get off my soapbox now and hope you all enjoy your weekend.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.