'Harvest Berries'............!!

Well...this is the harvest from my two currant bushes....
thanks to my hubby who set about picking them when he came home yesterday evening from work....I picked some but he kept going til' they were all done...
Sorry birds........but these are destined to make the best Jelly ever...!
This pic is of the first pot of Redcurrants simmering up..I have since done the other dish and they are now draining out in the utility room (blocked off from the Kitty Boys sleeping place)!!.... thru' my special straining bag for 24 hours.....
Then I will measure the juice and make the jelly!!
I love this time of the year...
Then in the depths of the Winter you can open a jar and smell and remember the long warm Summer days....
Having to take it easy today.....lot of back pain.....think I carried one to many watering cans of Miracle Gro yesterday......!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.