How To Tire A Teenager Out

I am becoming more and more obsessed by the night sky.

I have always loved the stars and the night sky.

This summer I have become slightly obsessed by noctilucent clouds in the absence of aurora sightings in the Scottish summer skies.

However, being a bit of a wimp, I am not a fan of hanging around in isolated spots on my own, no matter how amazing the skies.

Thankfully, last night's show began quite early so just after midnight I dragged the teenager out of bed to accompany me.

Bless him, he dragged his sleepy head out in the car in his dressing gown and slippers...

He was quietly impressed - apparently the show intensified around 2am but I couldn't do that to my wee boy......or could I?

Impressed my son is not too embarrassed to have a geek for a mother!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.