LaFee

By LaFee

193/365

The last day of our fantastic week in Fort Augustus. The baton relay was visiting the village hall today so we spent a few happy hours up there finding treasure, getting our faces painted, nails polished, arms glitter tattooed, and listening to stories and songs from the Books On A Bike team. What a brilliant way to end our holiday.

The girls got a chance to pose with the baton before we set off for home. Poor Kira complained about this photo because she thinks it makes her look dumpy, which I agree with - apologies Kira, but I couldn't possibly choose any other photo for my Blip today :)

More photos here.

I am also now on Instagram, thanks to a week's worth of coaching from Kira about how to take selfies, so if you'd like to see some photos of my big face in various locations around Loch Ness you can find that here. Please do add me if you have one too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.