An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

I'm 82!

It's my Birthday - and I need a lot of looking after now.

I'm not the Blipper, but the Blipper's father.

He takes a mean snap, especially when I'm trying to snooze, in 80 degree sunshine, in which I still wear a jumper!

UP TO DATE NOW: backdated Wedsneday 9th
Thursday 10th
Friday 11th

Priorities have to change, father now in almost child-like state - he stuck his tongue out after I took this. I need to stay strong, for both him and my brother. Difficult but rewarding times.

Blip may well need to take a serious back-seat, though I will still take pics - my brother has done wonders to the garden alone. I was chasing (unsuccessfully) butterflies to snap.

Huge thanks to ALL for getting my night-time fisheye Blip well up into the Spotlights - I will get back to you when I can.

The planned trip to Bournemouth today had to be abandoned. This gentleman took priority - and quite rightly so. I had planned to go on down there after visiting father but ended up staying all day. Co-incidentally, the year ago Blip, below, right, is a time exposure of Bournemouth Pier.

This candid portrait straight out of camera, with Tamron SP 70-300mm VC

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.