My day

By 59

Meet Dolores and Jemima

When Leo was born Maddy was given the doll on the left. When we asked her what she was going to name it she immediately, without a moments hesitation, said "Dolores". We have no idea where she heard the name, I have only known one person by this name and no one can remember the name being used in our homes. She was 2 years old at the time. Yesterday I asked Maddy what twins were. She answered that they were two people wearing the same clothes. Fair answer!

Jemima is on the right, she is very famous in Australia as she is one of the stars of a children's show called Playschool. They came for a sleepover last night with their owners.

I am sitting, being very lazy. The tour replay is on and I really don't feel like doing much today. I did have a third attempt at making scones, each time I have used a different recipe. They are better than scones bought in shops but not quite as good as Mum used to make.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.