Skip's Blips

By Skip

Relay for Life

Fighting back against cancer by raising money for cancer research is the mission of hundreds of Relay for Life teams across the country. A group at our church sponsors a team in memory of one of their friends, so tonight Bob and I visited the local event to show our support and to take pictures of the luminarias I had purchased in memory and honor of several friends. As I walked around the circle looking for the names of my friends, I heard a voice call out, "Hi Grandma!" It was my granddaughter who, with friends from her high school, had put together a team for this year's Relay.

Way to go, Team Feel Good, inc and way to go, Team Barb. You all put so much into the fight against cancer. Weeks of preparation, fund raising, walking around the track for 24 hours, and even sleeping all night at the site so you can take your turn in the relay... You are the BEST, and you bring tears to my eyes.

Thanks, Em, for being my blip tonight. You look great in your diva shirt!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.