George Wylie's Waverley Window

Two icons captured in a single frame, just dumb luck. Its not a well framed shot, its not well lit or even well taken but it is a bit of fun. I went to the see the George Wylie exhibition in Greenock yesterday. What a wonderful experience. The Beacon provides the perfect setting, overlooking our river, her moods changing the atmosphere by the minute. It was amazing to see some of the body of work that George left us, just to be able to amble slowly and absorb the beauty and the wit, the irony and the passion that pours from these pieces was just a pleasure. How I wish my friend could have been there too...

Wylie and the Waverley tow iconic treasures, I knew as I saw her coming down river that I would not be able to get her into a single frame but decided to try and get the ? between her funnels, I tried to judge where I would need to be for it was going to be a single frame, all or nothing, and I quite like the result a little quirky maybe George would approve!!!

Sadly the exhibition closes on Wednesday and I commend it to anyone who has the opportunity to see it before it closes, as for me, I intend to visit again tomorrow so maybe I will see you there

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.