wingpig

By wingpig

HA'AAP

HAP TO BLIP. There is also an interior surface which there was no way of capturing in the same shot as the front whilst leaving it vaguely readable and no celebration would be complete without Mmmmmuffin.


It's at times like this I wish I'd acted sooner when TFP gave me the blip URL. Still, only a few days to go.

After several years when skint and preoccupied as a student I often failed to send fambly birthday greeting-cards until a day or two after the event, fobbing off mother's enquiries with "well, you know what the post is like" excuses (the potential veracity of which have only been reinforced since she became a postperson). I'm generally better at that sort of thing these days although it is handy that if one forgets one is able to cobble some crap together in Flash and send an instant card via the swift and popular 'electronic mail'. I'll usually try and leave enough time to make a card rather than buy one, partly because most commercial cards are usually a little sad but mostly because I thoroughly despise the greetings card industry apart from the odd few quirky things bobbing amongst the racing-cars, trains, footballs and other such generic insincerities.

I usually even carry stamps in my wallet too. They're also handy for other things such as student loan deferment applications which I once delayed sending for want of a stamp only to forget, requiring what at the time seemed an horribly large payment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.