wingpig

By wingpig

it sleeps...

A close tie with this today after mypointofview somehow managed to post a lightsabre-based picture on the very day when I was planning to do so; I'd even taken the source picture on the way to work, remembered to pack my card reader and would have posted this morning had I had access to a decent version of an image editing application as the archaic version at work can't get the effect quite right. I'll do it tomorrow instead. In the meantime we should perhaps ask her for tomorrow's winning lottery numbers. This won the runner-up race partly because it was gloomier but partly because it reminds me of a dead or dormant one of these from the heady days of November 2002.

Another co-workerperson's-last-day at work today, this time former blipsubject Captain Orange who has been thieved by another co-worker who left a month or so ago who was stolen by the former departmental manager of the department I was in a few years ago who was shuffled into a jobless position and given several months' gardening leave a bit back, getting a new job whilst still technically in the pay of his former employer.
I did say that I wouldn't post him on the blog when he enquired if I would after taking this picture and see no reason why this statement is contravened by providing a link to an image of him hosted elsewhere holding his leaving-gift hanging-fruitbasket. Not pictured is the smoothie maker also provided and his little paper-recycling bin featuring the adornment of several hundred fruit-stickers which he left to a fruit-avoiding colleague.

Short pub in the afternoon after work but it was far too horribly noisy so I retreated to some grass to read a book. I was going to go and get some pictures of the excessively keen dressing and queueing up to purchase the new wizard-book but am now too late. The less airtime they get the better anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.