1 Day Older

By nzredhead

Dandelion on my Lawn

We're getting back into family fun and family life by re-entering routines we used to follow before Charlie went away. This morning started with cuddles, and the usual morning stuff, then off to the market. Mash struggled to be around large crowds and get to where he wanted to go, so we rushed it and left early. After the market, we sorted out Charlie's new 8x10" lens and found the perfect DSLR for Mash. D40. I think we have found his birthday present :D Next, we were supposed to go home and we were even heading in that direction.. but we just happened to drive past bunnings and Sebastian needed to go in. He hadn't inspected it in some months. When finished,we began the trip home again and drove past a Lego show called "The Brick expo" and just haaaaad to go in. Now, anyone who knows me, knows I love lego. I still buy and collect lego.. just not the massive sets because I don't have the space >.< (Though, the Star Wars 2' R2D2 is freaking incredible).


Aaaanywho, bought a new lego set for Mash and had a ball building things on the lego mat. 9/10 would go again. Only a 9 because there were just so many people. Not that it can be helped.

After all this, I realised that I hadn't taken any photos, so wandered out to my lawn to find this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.