1 Day Older

By nzredhead

Mono Monday Trees

Today was chaos and I was not in the mood for anything unfortunately. I think I woke up on the right side of the bed and stubbed my toe or something equally painful. Mash had daycare, and despite his protests, he went. He was 1 hour and 10 minutes late. A new record of late. Sigh.

I spend most of the day with two of my closest friends doing some portraits and having a giggle. I was in top form... with sarcasm aplenty. New goal - be nicer to people on Mondays. Just on Mondays. The rest of the week *shrug*. The portraits were a great chance for me to practice and play. I do hope they come out as everyone has hoped.

I had taken many photos with trees throughout the day, but none that felt quite right. They look great as portraits, but as a mono Monday, I questioned it. This was taken on the way back home from visiting Charlie at work. I love this part of the drive, but never seem to get the photo just right. Another attempt... another fail. But another chance to grow/learn or something equally as fluffy.

Thanks Gingernan for the theme!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.