middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

Burn

A gorgeous day led into a beautiful night. The winter morning was clear, blue, and full of sun that I think even held a little bit of warmth, but that may have just been my imagination. Unfortunately I had to work through this beautiful morning but was home in time for lunch and a run, perfect for this kind of weather.

My day passed similar to yesterdays, and admittedly most of the ones this week, where I did some writing intermitted with a shop, some slothful activities, and some reading.

In the clear, calm evening Dom, Nix and I had a fire in our fire pit which is actually the barrel of an old washing machine. A perfect night for it, and as you can see we got a nice fire blazing and happily sat around it with a few drinks. However I was the only one with beer as Nix and Dom are doing dry July, but they compensated by having some ginger beers. I got a few nice photos of the fire and a hard time deciding between two of them, I eventually chose this one but you can see the other one if you'd like here.

- Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.