middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

Spice

My cousin/roommate Dom tidied and collected all our various herbs and spices today of which it turned out we have quite a lot of. While doing so he spilled these two, paprika and turmeric, onto the sink. I thought they looked cool, took a photo, and here we are.

Before all this however I went to work which was still exceedingly busy, I'm hoping it'll slow down sooner than later. The hard work was quickly repaid however as I went over to Jonathan's place to meet up with him and George and then go out for an excellent lunch at The Milking Station in Footscray.

I drove home in the steady rain to spice on the sink and a warm lounge room. Dom, Nicks and I all spent the rest of the day in this warmth with Dom doing some schoolwork, Nick reading and me writing. We later had a guitar session, where we all played and shared some songs we knew, had some dinner, and then topped it off by watching one of the most beautiful films I've seen, Once.

- Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.