Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Is it a bird? Is it a plane?

No, it's an Edinburgh Tram!

One of my friends in Edinburgh has been trying to arrange a get-together for a few weeks, but our busy diaries have always intervened. Finally, a couple of weeks ago, we settled on this Friday. She suggested going for a walk along part of the John Muir Way. I said I'd like to take a trip on one of the new Edinburgh Trams, as I hadn't done so since they became operational a few weeks ago. So we managed a fine compromise: we meet in the city centre, take a tram ride to the outskirts and then walk along the Water of Leith walkway back to their flat.

All went (relatively) well, except that we missed our bus connection once we had arrived by tram at Edinburgh Park station - the bus that was to take us to the start-point for our walk - as someone was determined he wanted to take a photo of a tram for his daily blip. Oops!

My friend, who knows my liking (aka obsession) for taking photographs, hastily came up with a Plan B, and so we ended up taking a different bus and walking a different part of the Water of Leith. We got our tram ride, we got our walk and I got my photograph. Result!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.