Happy Roo

By ksfbonkers

Time for a rest

It was very hot and humid earlier. Cooling off a bit now though.

Had a great walk with one of my peoples and Joe in the fields and woods near Polesden Lacey. My peoples no. 3 was away this weekend doing a mountain marathon in the Lake District. Sounds fun I think.

Walked by a crowd of dogs at the beginning. They all looked alike (brown and white like me). My peoples asked whether they were related. Apparently they were - all 8 spaniels from the same family and a number of them are 3 tomorrow.

Anyway it all got very exciting soon after as I chased after lots of bunny smells and got very very hot! Collapsed at the end so Joe sorted me out a lovely cold drink of water.

Definitely time for a rest now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.