Aud stuff

By X5AUD

#BringItOn

Busy Commonwealth Games day in our household.

I was wide awake at 4.30am, got up at 5.30am and was going into the Glasgow 2014 pharmacy at 6.30am. Bumped into a former colleague who is working next door in the gym. Small world. And at 9am on the nose we opened the pharmacy. At about 9.04am the first of the team doctors arrived to collect his resources, including prescription pads. So we had our first prescription before 9.30am. I wasn't expecting that!but all good, and I'm feeling much more relaxed now we have the service up and running. Even better, the second shift turned up when they were meant to, and after an hour or so I left them to it.

Still in uniform, I headed to see JT, his dad and brother at their bowling club. Not somewhere I go often! But the clan was hosting the Indian commonwealth team for a match. All in all, a comfortable victory for the Indians who won 6 of 8 matches. They didn't manage to beat the Thompson trio though who managed a 24-10 win. I think they all had a really good day. I did feel a little sorry for one of the ladies though who suggested they couldn't beat their opponents with a stick!

Now for a lazy evening with a couple of beers, watch the footie and early to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.