MyTinyViewOfWorld

By Howlene

point blank

The girl of point blank

This is me. I listen to a song in my head. I remember it so well. I do not need music. I care too much for music to need to hear it. I hear it inside me. It is Bruce Springsteen. He sings:
"Do you still say your prayers little darlin'
Do you go to bed at night
Prayin' that tomorrow, everything will be alright
But tomorrow's fall in number
In number one by one
You wake up and you're dying
You don't even know what from

Well they shot you point blank
You been shot in the back(...)


The picture I shot today was going to show someone get shot. Even it is just a kind human hand and a little whispering grass frog, it looks like a gun, the hand while pointing. And today the point is, I don´t see more point.

From me, howlene, the girl of point blank.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.