" FIRE " !!!

For all those who have shown an interest in my stain glass work, I bring you the biggest project I have tackled so far. Considering I only had my first lesson in late September, I have achieved far more than I expected.

I am really pleased the way it has turned out and I hope you like it too. I still have a lot to learn and each project brings up new challenges but because I love creating the shapes and my fascination with glass, it is such a thrill.

The sun has shone today but the wind has been fierce and quite cold at times. We have watched the World Cup tonight and although I didn't have any favourite to win, after watching the Argentines bully tactics and fowls, the best side won.

Matthew has enjoyed his weekend, we even got him joining in the Phoebe throwing toy game and she loved to watch him joining in.

Monday looming, (groan), but Mr A will take Matthew back (still no job start!!) but at least with friends from Hampshire visiting next weekend, its something to look forward to. I find it helps to carry me threw a difficult week ahead.

Hope you have all enjoyed something positive from the weekend. If you haven't, I hope that things improve for you, that light shines into your life and you begin to see things differently. That's enough of the 'deep side'. Sending my love to you all. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.