Angelique

By Angelique

" SUMMERTIME, WHEN THE LIVING IS EASY "

Well I dont know about the living is easy bit, but judging by the abundance of beautiful flowers around the village, it is definately Summertime.

Matthew returned back with his Dad and appears to be coping well. But I know he is already counting down the days until he comes back in two weeks for the trip to Yeovilton Air Show which we have been visiting for the last 12 years since we moved down here from Hampshire.

Went for a walk around the village this afternoon and these lovely Petunias are growing in a window box just down the road from The White Horse Inn. I just love this colour combination, don't you!!

Thank you for the kind comments on my firescreen. You are a generous bunch of people and so encouraging. I wont be tackling anything so large in the future, not because of the workload but due to the cost. Glass is very expensive and I therefore keep nearly every scrap just in case I can use it somehow. I hope to make a selection of smaller things before Christmas as items to possibly sell. But I will wait and see what happens and where I will be.

It is now raining, and we could do with it throughout the night. But I expect it will wait until tomorrow to catch us all on the way to work.

Mr A is still at home, having to be patient with the stuffy departments who have to approve all the documentation. Meanwhile we are supposed to live on fresh air.

Hope you have all come through another Monday unscathed and thankyou for being such loyal folk. Sending hugs. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.