George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

Brass Monkey Weather

I expect you are all fed-up with pictures of me, chewing on my latest chewie. But I did think this pig's ear was particularly fine. It's a big one too.

I am telling you that I, even though I have my thick coat of fur, am finding this weather cold. SHE put me out late last night for a you know what, and I was shivering when she got me in 10 minutes later. I was so cold, I had to sit on her lap for a few minutes to thaw out. And generally I don't do laps.

I had an adventure yesterday afternoon. Unbeknownst to HER and HIM, I found a hole in the fence the other day, and I've been having a great time going into next doors and having a bit of an explore.

So yesterday afternoon, I was on my own (I thought) in the back garden, and went to the hole - and do you know what!! It had all been blocked up! How mean is that! And it was HER that did the blocking!

I turned round, and saw HER laughing her socks off! If SHE hadn't played ball with me, I wouldn't have spoken to her for a fortnight. Indeed I wouldn't. But she played ball, so I had to forgive her.

Did you know it's the best fun in the whole wide world chasing a ball? Well, it is, and from her point of view, it makes me very tired.

Win, win all round I reckon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.