Anna

Two of my very good friends got married last week and yesterday they held a party to celebrate. Anna is in my village Photography Club and John plays music with me. It was a wonderful occasion and Anna asked me to take some photos of the event. I was also involved in the music during the evening. One way and another I had a great time. They're a lovely and very generous couple despite having extremely busy lives jetting off all over the world delivering innovation training and conferences.

I really struggled with light, especially in the inside shots and I'm using fill-in flash here. I'm very pleased that Lightroom has been able to bring back highlights in a lot of shots that I thought were well burnt out. I think I shall have a reasonable selection to give to Anna once I've worked my way through them.

Anyway, I grabbed Anna for a few moments in the garden of the Cockhaven Manor Hotel and I think this shot shows a little of her wonderful vitality and her gorgeous smile.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.