Dartmoor Foals

I'm not sure Dartmoor was the best choice for yesterday's trip out with the Photo Club. Any other day this week would probably have been better but there you are. As we got higher it became mistier but on our way to Bowerman's Nose we spotted a group of ponies with a couple of foals so we stopped for a while. The foals were have a great time prancing and running around. Sadly none of those shots were as sharp as I'd have liked. They'd just slowed down for a few moments here and I quite like the shot with ?Bell Tor behind them almost hidden in the mist.

I've got shots of Bowerman's Nose in fine weather and at sunset so it's really good to have some misty shots too. Did that sound convincing enough? It was a nice evening and we finished with a drink in our local pub.

Back blipped again but should catch up tonight (as I might with your journals}.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.