Contented Cows

This afternoon Blanche (my camper van) had to go for her habitation check. It's a kind of service for all the gas, plumbing, heating and that stuff that would't come in to the mechanical service. It means I have to drive down to lee Mill near Plymouth and wait around for 2 - 3 hours. I usually go for a walk down the lanes whilst this is going on and that's what I did today.

I noticed this wonderful field of clover today as I walked on the outward trip and although it looked very good with a blue sky above it lacked a focal point. I carried on walking and reached Langage Farm where they make wonderful ice cream. It would have been good to have photographed the bucolic scene with contented cows munching on buttercups but to be quite honest, there wasn't a cow to be seen and the factory buildings weren't that attractive.

As I walked back I looked through the gate again and saw this line of cows crossing the field. I suppose they might be Langage Farm cows and this lovely clover might be what they munch on to make the lovely ice cream.

I'm pleased to say that Blanche has passed all her tests with flying colours apart from needing a new battery in the smoke alarm. Now I can put all the things back in that I spent the morning taking out. The pots and pans, crockery and cutlery (and the things we don't talk about).

Have a good evening.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.