Make Mine Nachos

I love food. I love to eat food, and I love to take pictures of food! In fact, you're all lucky I don't post food photos here every day. I take them; I often go back and gloat over them; but you don't see too many of them here. I don't even apologize anymore for taking pictures of my food in restaurants. So there!

I bought a jar of some new Old El Paso nacho cheese salsa the other day, and I've been on a nacho fest ever since. On Friday night, I had two doses of nachos, just the simplest kind of all, made by heating up the nacho cheese salsa in the microwave and dipping some tortilla chips in it. And it was pretty darn good, just like that!

I guess what I had must have looked good to my husband, because for lunch on Sunday, he wanted to make a more manly kind of nachos. You know, the kind with meat in. And a bunch of other stuff too. What can I say? He's a macho nacho man.

So we did. And it was delicious! Here's what you're looking at:
Herr's bite-size dipping tortilla chips
Shredded sharp cheddar cheese
Old El Paso nacho cheese salsa (The jar's looking a bit empty these days, alas; maybe time to pick up some more?)
Sauteed strips of baked chicken (made the day before)
Diced and sauteed veggies: black olives, green olives, onions, and fresh tomato and green pepper from our own garden
Regular tomato salsa
Ranch dressing (I might have used sour cream instead of or in addition to the ranch dressing if we'd have had some)

The tune to accompany this fun snack is dedicated to the macho nacho man in my life whose idea it was to make them like this. Village People, Macho Man. And, yes, I'd do it again in a heartbeat!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.