LovestoRoam

By MelanieMay

"no more cars You go out at night and eat"

I took a break from my car presentation work and went out to do some actual work. I am a writer you see, and I can say that because I do actually get paid to write and my work gets published. I like saying I am a writer. The best thing is I am a food writer and I get to go to events like this one. A launch of Lidl Ireland's new Iberian food range. There were tables upon tables of food and I was let lose to eat it all, and I did, in fact I was the only one of the writers there who seemed to eat anything. I was also the most massive, in scientific terms not inner city complimentary terms, writer there, ah, perhaps the key to being a skinny food writer is not to eat any of the food you are writing about! But where the hell is the fun in that and how on Earth can you possibly write about how food tastes if you haven't tasted it? I think this is just silly and as much as I am trying to watch what I eat I was there to try the food and write about it, so that is what I did, and I had a great time, filled my belly and went home happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.