LovestoRoam

By MelanieMay

dressed for success shaping me up for the big time

Today is interview day. I decided to wear a dress. I never wear dresses to interviews as I always think I will come across as too girly and not capable. What a stupid sexist way to think, but I am going for an interview in a male dominated industry so this was weighing on my mind. I usually always wear trousers and a shirt as I think this will make me look more professional. I really hate that I think this way but I guess that is just the way society has influenced the way I think. I know myself that wearing a dress and heels does not make me any less capable or smart so why should I not get dressed up and wear what I know I look best in? Also, another issue is my body shape. I am quite curvy, and I guess I have curves in, what people would call, 'the right places' but that just makes me massively uncomfortable because a lot of guys still feel it is ok to wolf whistle or stare at my tits when I walk by. I hate it, and it creeps me out, and makes me so uncomfortable to the point that I am usually fully covered up all year round, even when it is hot out and again I hate that I feel this way. I wish I knew what to do or how to handle things when a guy talks to my tits or makes a comment when I walk by. I am usually quite tough in other parts of my life but this area makes me helpless. Any and all suggestions welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.