Anonymous

When I left the flat this morning, I was beeped at within 5 seconds. A new record. It is so intensely irritating, being unable to walk along the street without being beeped at. I am slowly learning to not let it ruin my entire day, but it's a struggle.

----------

Road 206 has been much cleaner of late. I think the Zabaleen might have started taking the rubbish away again, which is good. This is the quietest stretch of road in the Maadi district; I only almost got run over about ten times today, none of which happened on this bit. You have to have your wits about you when navigating the roads as people only give way to bigger vehicles, never pedestrians.

----------

A much smaller percentage of Muslim women dress head-to-toe in black in Egypt than in Oman. I don't really know why, but the reason will probably have something to do with pesky Westerners influencing them from afar with their moral less ways.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.