Stuff I've Seen & That

By trevtrev72

What a Sunday! Church in the morn, randomly say beside a girl from Northern Ireland who was new too and then stayed after and spoke to her after. Went home, had a roast then straight back to London for the World Cup.

Fabs nabbed tickets to watch it in battersea park right beside the power station which was pretty epic (I don't use the word lightly) especially as the sun went down and changed the famous chimneys some incredible orange and pinks.

The game was great, close final. Argentina had the clear cut chances but squandered them. Germany with their possession didn't seem able to cut through the Argentine defence until 7 minutes from penalties Gotze beautifully controlled and volleyed in.

All great only downside not getting back til half 12. I'll remember that time I watched the World Cup at battersea, not that time I had a really good sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.