WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

Underwater world

I have no excuse for needing 12 hours sleep but I did enjoy it! After an hour by the pool, we had lunch and began building ourselves up for diving.

Rich is my regular diving partner so it seemed a bit strange not having him there and Liz was more than a little concerned about what might be lurking in the depths on her first foray into the underwater world.

I dived first with a guide and another couple of divers. It was much better visibility than I expected and I have never seen so many nudibranchs (the prettiest slugs you'll ever see!) on one dive. Also saw a little moray eel and plenty of fish life.

Liz overcame her fears which was very impressive and has been buzzing for the last 2 hours 5 days.

Finished off the evening with a fabulous Vietnamese meal.

For my log book:
Dive 1: 27.6m, 17 degrees, 43mins, 7mm wetsuit & integrated hood  (toasty), 5kg weights

Try dive with Liz: 5.3m, 19 degrees, 15minutes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.