New Toys.

I've been crawling around the floor all afternoon. Two "flat packs" arrived....very exciting....and I couldn't wait to put together my new little cutting table, with shelves below. It took a bit of working out to begin with, but eventually it all came together, and was surprisingly easy to construct I thought.

My only stops were for a quick bite of lunch, then later, around four this afternoon, to feed the birds, when there happened to be a huge downpour of rain. It didn't deter all the regulars though, and as much as I wanted to rush back to play with my new "toys", I paused for a while and took a photo or two during my break. I loved the light in all the photos I took today. I don't know what happens when it rains, but unless it's later in the day and the night time darkness is beginning, the light in rainy day photos can be rather special.

My second "flat pack" contained all the parts for a sewing table, and thankfully that one didn't take too long to put together. Now my little Singer sewing machine has its very own home.

And I may not be able to walk tomorrow, after all the twisting bending and lifting, but all for a worthy cause. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.