faithfuljune

By faithfuljune

Flipping over New Pages

How should I summarized what I had done in last couple of weeks?

I got my graduation confirmation from the graduate school lately. Thus, officially, I am really about to get my very first master degree soon. Also luckily, through uncountable confusions, rejections and frustrations of last couple of months, I settled down with my very first job offer.

The company was quite considerate to allow me to have several days preparing for the career commencement. Then I got to packed my back-pack, take some train-traveling to visit some of my really close college mates back in Hangzhou, China.

Honestly speaking, China may have the fastest developing train system in the world. It took me roughly 11 hours to travel 1300+km from Southern China to Eastern China. Weather changed from time to time outside of the window. The train roars through mountains and lakes and to the vast plain. Not until then did I realize, the country is actually that big.....lol....

I spent three busy yet amazingly great days with my college buddies in Hangzhou, catching up news and reviewing our good old days. It was beyond word to find that smiles and friendship remained, though time flied and we had all experienced a bit of life.

Also, I finally made another visit to my favourite bar in Hangzhou, JZ Club, in which they have the best jazz live performances all the time. You can check out the website of JZ Club here if you might have some chances to visit one of the most incredibly beautiful Chinese cities.

With a whole pocket of love and greeting from friends and family, I went back to Hong Kong and built confidence to start my first day of my first career as a management newbie in a fast fashion retailer. It would be quite a sharp twist from journalism to management. But I always value opportunities of trying new stuff, since fashion has occupied quite a part of my life so far.

Yet I don't think I shall give up writing and seeing the world as a journalist. Nor will I stop learning new languages nor traveling.

"Strength doesn't come from what you can do it. It comes from overcoming the things that you once thought you couldn't." (Quoted from "Earl's Court Thoughts of the Day" via Instagram)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.