Ice Fishing

Well there's crazy, a wee bit daft, a touch doolally, a few french fries short of a happy meal, and downright certifiable....

Ok I know ice fishing is for a dedicated few but this really beats them all.

I had a hunch they might still be there this morning so off I toddled to have a look. Guess what ? They were still there. Look closely they are the wee dots in the middle distance.

Now I can see the logic that if you MUST go ice fishing then it's ok when the temp has been minus 25 for a few weeks.

But today it was a balmy 47 degrees F, very foggy and raining heavily. This to me equals rapidly melting ice. So choosing to stand above 50 feet of icy cold water that is getting closer by the minute ...... well, at least it makes me feel sane walking about in the fog with my camera.


douglas

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.