aging hippy

By aginghippy

The Reluctant Models

First of all may I just say how overwhelmed I was at all the views and also the kind comments left for me on yesterday's blip. Thank you so very, very much. They are all truly appreciated.
As it so happens I didn't realize it was my 365th blip until I uploaded it and received the notification telling me it was # 365.
I think I made it to about 350 with a blip a day and then ran out of gas :-)) I don't like posting a blip just for the sake of it and do try and find something that hopefully people enjoy and also that I have something to say in the journal.
Thanks for all the comments over the past year about my writing as well as my blips.

Matt and Jesse are my reluctant models for today. They are two of the members of the band "A Crowd of One". As payment for me photographing their performance on Saturday night they had to pose in the studio for me today.
Amazing, they get up and play in front of hundreds of people but as soon as they get in my studio without their instruments they have a distinct attitude problem as can be seen here.....

They are great young guys though and it's a real pleasure producing their website and publicity photographs.

douglas

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.