Transformers/transformation :-)

One more day in Holland, and I had to do some clothes shopping in town (for some reason there is a very limited choice of clothes in my size near us in Belgium)
So on my bike I got and I did take the camera, of course. Bergen op Zoom is a lovely town with many historical buildings like this one, but it also has quite a lot of public art. One public art scheme is getting the usual electricity transformer buildings an artful make-over. This is one of them, the two artists have asked people living in the neighbourhood to pose with electricity using objects which have a special place in their life and have then used these images and stories to make the 3D decorations.
More (in Dutch) here

Thanks very much for your comments for yesterday's lighthouse and Sunday's butterfly Blip :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.