Castle Lungbuster

Next time I'm not taking the loaded up two-wheeled tractor. Pech. And Pech again. The app tells me I'm sitting 52nd on the climb up there*, sure I'll improve on that next time. Complete respect for those Tour de France riders up in those mountains doing this day in and day out just now.

Castle Campbell, nestled in the Ochils Hills above the town of Dollar, one of towers on the Wee County's Tower Trail (along with Clackmannan, Sauchie and Alloa). Just me, the Historic Scotland chap from the ticket office and a couple from Ireland wandering in amongst its semi derelict stonework. Must've been an imposing building back in its day and certainly not in any danger of being overrun by any marauding armies on bikes.

*out of 52. Can only get better.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.