Sweet Potato Sky

By sweetpotatosky

Most Illogical Captain...

I've spent the weekend with two of my best friends who I met while working at Disney. One of the main things that brought us together was our entirely unashamed geekiness of Star Trek. So we watched it, played it and talked it for a lot of this weekend. It's really nice to chill and relax with people you're really comfortable with, particularly since I've been sick this week and couldn't have been able to make an effort if I tried...

We went to see Avatar today and I have to say I was a little disappointed. It was obviously a very beautiful and well made film, but part of me wished they'd spent their giant budget on an original story (Pocahontas or Dances with Wolves anyone?) so I can't say I loved it. Plus it probably didn't help that I didn't sleep too well last night and it was two and a half hours long. The 3D aspect was nice and I'm glad we saw it that way - you could tell it had been made for that purpose.

Came home this afternoon, watched the documentary Trekkies (and was pretty assured that we were in the 'normal' catagory) and am having an early night. Not looking forward to work tomorrow morning so should probably get some sleep in soon.

Nighty Blippers. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.