knit 1 girl 1

By knit1girl1

Baton relay

Thom and I met up with my friend Marion to see the Baton Relay for the Commonwealth Games in Largs.
Typical of anything in North Ayrshire, the baton was to completely avoid West Kilbride where we live so thought Largs would be fun.
We got a good spot and saw Tristan Levie in the picture gain the baton in front of us. He got the fun section of taking the Baton on the boat to Cumbrae. We followed in the ferry and managed to see it there too before it headed back.
We then had a good mooch about and I saw my friend Fiona and her parents too.
It was great to see the Baton, and the three of us had a fun day out.
This evening I spent with more friends that I hadn't seen for ages and it was lovely to catch up with them. A perfect end to a great day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.