Skip's Blips

By Skip

Dreamy hummer

What a challenge it is to capture a hummer in sharp focus. They are constantly zipping and zooming around, not at all concerned with providing me with a good photo op! So here you have a dreamy hummer because Bob chose this for my blip out of the three choices I gave him. He is the one who called my attention to this squirrel lounging, snack in hand paw, on top of the bird feeder. The third choice was one of my least favorite birds, the brown-headed cowbird, but he definitely did provide a good photo op. It was another hour spent sitting on the back patio, and this morning, it was so cool I needed a sweatshirt. In July, you say? Yep, mid-July and our temperature topped out at 72 degrees with a stiff breeze, as you will see if you look at the cowbird's feathers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.