Doodle Mom

By niserise

She Was a Reject!

My beautiful, smart, sweet, wonderful dog, Leura is an Australian Labradoodle, who looks nothing like a Doodle should. She is a flat coated Labradoodle, so has none of the wavy, or curly hair that most LDs have. When her breeder allocated her to a family, that family rejected her, because she didn't have the coat that they wanted. Her breeder listed her on her website for more than 6 weeks before I saw her picture, and decided that she needed to be mine. I didn't care that she wasn't the ideal LD, I just wanted a dog to love, and, as soon as I saw her picture I knew she was THE ONE. Thank God I listened to my inner voice. She has been a joy from the moment she came into my life, and I have never regretted the decision to get the rejected dog. The family who rejected her has no idea what a wonderful girl they passed up, or how happy they made me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.