Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

Sometimes, it's just luck!

How pretty this turned out! If you could see my how patheticly small the patch of sunset that I can see from my property is or how I have to stand on a cheap plastic patio chair to even see it, you would laugh! There was a marine layer on the horizon that swallowed the sun and colors burst out of the clouds! All the ones overhead were pink and purple like cotton candy!

Phil took the kids to the park for a while and I noticed the sun was on it's way down and I hadn't taken any pictures today! So I stole some "me" time and click lots of pictures all around the yard. And the sky.

My real estate agent brother-in-law is going to show me a house tomorrow. Phil shocked me this morning on our way to Target, he took a detour to see a house for sale. We've been waffling back and forth for ...years?... of whether to remodel or buy another house. One day, he says he wants to move for sure. The very next day, he wants to stay here for 20 years. I just take it with a grain of salt. When it happens, it happens. But I do admit, I need to get excited about remodeling OR moving... and I could go either way...Just let me know which!!

So this house is 1,000 more square feet bigger. 4 times bigger lot with open space behind it. With a pool! A sport court. An office, a bonus room. A master bedroom with a view. Oh dear!

I must stop. I'm going to get my hopes up and drive me [and anyone around me] crazy. I wonder if you can see the sunset from there?

Here are two more - one shows how small this view really is and one of the pink.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.