Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

Rollercoaster day - hang on!

So I got a tour of the house-for-sale! My brother-in-law (our realator) and I couldn't find any down sides to it! Very cool party house! It reminded me of the house that we rented in Oregon a few years ago. I took lots of pictures & emailed them to Phil. Took the kids by it on the way home from school. They got to roll down the hill in the front yard. That turned out to be a mistake! They got attached to it!

It turns out that the sellers won't take an offer with a contigency. So we couldn't buy it.

And Phil went to see it at 8pm and found that the foundation wasn't stable. And the kitchen needed to be remodeled and couldn't wait. Too much money to put into it right off.

There will be other houses!

The hard part was calming Ben down. He had his heart set on the bedroom with a loft. And the big tree. And the bar. He threw a fit when I told him he couldn't go see it - it was his bedtime.

Next time, we don't show the kids. Lesson learned!

At the end of the night, I was emotionally spent. After deliberating all the pros and cons; the possiblities and the realities. Phil said I looked like a sad puppy. How pitiful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.