Butterfingers

By Lilyrex

11........

Continued......

'You can choose your friends, but you can't choose your family.' (Shame really - some Christmases would be so much easier if you could unsubscribe from your 'loved' ones!)



Dora was on the phone to Marta.

'I was at the chemist today,' she said, 'picking up the pills for my vagina.'

'Angina.' said Marta.

'That's the one. Anyway, I was telling the girl at the counter that you can't find a man. I said to her your skin's a bit dull and lumpy and that that probably puts men off.'

'You told a random shop assistant that my skin's lumpy?'

'Yes. Like a nutmeg grater. I said, I've seen bubble wrap that's smoother than your forehead....'

Marta stopped listening, and logged onto Blip. She was thrilled to see that she had three new comments and a subscriber, 'Nugget'. Nugget? Was Nugget male or female? Not much clue in the name.

Dora was still talking about Marta's skin. 'The girl said you want to try that deforestation thing.'

'Exfoliation?'

'That's the one. Anyway....'

Marta clicked onto Nugget's journal, and started reading.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.