LovestoRoam

By MelanieMay

"It's a thousand pages, give or take a few"

On my quest to be healthier, fitter and slimmer I download the book The 4 Hour Body by Tim Ferris. I have been reading it all day. As soon as I got home from the gym I tried to curl up but I was so stiff so I just lay awkwardly on the bed with the book. This is something I never usually do. Having dyslexia for me means reading isn't enjoyable and I can only concentrate for a few minutes, that's down to my ADD, or so 'they' say. Anyways this book is so good that I'm already 163 pages into it! I'm just eating up every word, well it is a diet book. Only it's not just a diet book it's a science book, a biology book, a biochemical book and a really funny read too but mostly it's a statistical book and I love stats. It's the only geeky part about me, numbers get me off, because I understand them better than words, a compensation for my dyslexia perhaps. I'm going to read the book cover to cover before reading it again and putting it's findings into practice. I highly recommend this book. If anyone wants a copy let me know I'll be only too delighted to share it with you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.