LovestoRoam

By MelanieMay

be hard, you gotta be tough, you gotta be stronger

This week I have run a total of 21.29km in four days. I am really tired. My left knee hurts and my right hips hurt too. I have also done one big weights session. Tonight' run was tough, lots of stop starting and just when I was about to stop one more time this chick pull out in front of me and of course my pride / ego / competitive nature kicked in and I refused to stop until she did. So I ran behind her and matched her step for step. I don't have many mottos, but one I do tell myself quite a lot is 'there's nothing you can do that can't be done'. If this girl can run without stopping then so can I, no matter how much I have to push myself. No pain no gain and all that. But sometimes I do wish I wasn't so competitive, it gets me into all sorts of gruelling situations, but then again it also fuels my drive to keep improving on what I am doing. I kept up with this girl until she took a different route to me. I then kept running / limping the last 2km home. I was physically wreck but psychologically on top form. Today was a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.