a town called E.

By Eej

Happy birthday

When I was about 13 one of the shows I watched on tv made me fall in love with Scotland. I think it may have been Dick Turpin, though it seems that didn't even take place in Scotland (thanks Wikipedia, for shattering that illusion).

Anyway, my dad bought me a LP with bagpipe music and I was enchanted and have been ever since. Can't hear Scotland the Brave without wiping a tear, I'm not ashamed to admit. Okay, maybe a little ashamed ;)

I have been fortunate enough to visit the Highlands and the Lowlands several times and have always loved everything about these trips.
So, today I raise the quaigh to Scotland's favourite son, on his birthday, and remember the good times with good friends everywhere, and Scotland in particular. I'll take my haggis in a veggie version though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.