My Angle

By myangle

My Dashboard

I knew today was going to be a difficult blip day so I shot this after parking the car at work. With my daily college commitments for the day out of the way, I had to then go to work. I am still paying dearly for disobeying my boss earlier this week. The outcome has left me quite bitter and I will now take the weekend to think about my options, which are many, but can I be bothered with the agro of telling him to jump in a lake? Every person I have spoken to this week (apart from my boss) is telling me to take my talents elsewhere. Still I have a strange sense of loyalty to the people I work with. I will have to think about things. Complicated.

On the other hand, college is great. Today I had a go a Flash which I haven't used for about 5 years, not that I knew what I was doing back then. It is quite exciting to try something new. Despite all my early afternoons to head off to work, I think I am ahead in my projects which I am quite pleased about. I really thought I was going to be way behind. It is quite interesting going back to school with people half my age. I am by far the oldest in the class. Some of my fellow students are so talented. The youth of today seems to take technology on board and process it a lot different to the way I do. They expect programs to be easy wheras I expect things to be difficult (I come from the DOS era). Software is quite easy now though. It is very hard to keep up with the rest of the class in some aspects. I have to keep reminding myself that I don't need to be the most artistic or get the projects done quickest. I just need to pass. Still it has been very enjoyable, probably more so because I was directed not to go to college by my boss, which I disobeyed and won.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.