My Angle

By myangle

Ford

Jo and I went to the shops this morning and for some reason there was a gathering of hotrods in the carpark when we came out. I knew straight away that my blip worries were over for the day. All those beautifully bright coloured cars, and I went and converted the image to black and white. I am just a sucker for dumping the colour. Truth is that when I got home I nearly went straight back out and re-shot this image. The depth of field isn't quite enough for me. Then I reminded myself that not every blip day has to be a work of art blip day. So I have settled for this.

We made a list for the weekend and we have managed to get through quite a bit before lunch today. Jo has been on about getting a new smoke alarm for a while. I heard on the radio that the photo electric ones are the best so off we went to the local hardware superstore. I was a bit surprised at how many different kinds there were. I settled on a middle of the range, and mid-budget model. I don't need to turn it off with my TV remote after all. I was a bit amused at the thought of running around a burning house looking for the remote to turn off the fire alarm. Not that fires are a laughing matter. Just about everyday this week a house has burnt down in Brisbane. The problem is that most of our older houses are wooden.

Anyway, with a successful shopping trip over, I can settle down to a weekend of motorsport. V8 Supercars this afternoon and tomorrow, formula 1 tonight and tomorrow night and MotoGP bikes from Laguna Sec in the States in the early hours of Monday morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.