George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

You called?

SHE and ME ventured right down to the very back of our back yard this afternoon.

The rain finally stopped, so we went for a wander; well, I wandered, she staggered, trying to keep her balance in the wet grass.

More like a voyage of exploration. The weeds are knee high - and that's a human knee not small black dog's knee. And wet! You've never seen a wetter yard. Soggier than a wet Kleenex when you've got a cold, I shouldn't wonder.

It's a good job all the water drains off down into him next door, but I'm not sure he totally appreciates it.

It's not HER fault we live on a slope.

I disappeared into the undergrowth and yelped that SHE should send a search party if I didn't re-appear within half an hour.

I had a great time. Nothing tastes as good as water off wet weeds after a rain storm. You can take my word for it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.