In My World

By JoanneInOz

The Fan.

I know there are many people around the world who are fans of kookaburras, and I have chosen this photo for today's blip as the lovely kookie is posed beautifully in front of a fanned out palm leaf.

The light for taking photos was fantastic again this afternoon and as I stood amid the feasting birds, more than one of them flew by at break-neck speed, almost clipping my ear off! I'm sure they have become so used to me now that they hardly notice I'm there.

Keeping it short tonight as it's rather late. I spent most of the day on the phone, would you believe, taking care of this and that. And tomorrow is another day in which I dearly hope I will get back to my sewing. So many projects, so little time (with a phone in the house!)....and if the phone rings, I may not answer it.... ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.